Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
William tutors in Long Branch, NJ

William B.

Private tutor in Long Branch, NJ

5William B.

41 reviews

Education

Shippensburg University of Pennsylvania - BS, Psychology , Princeton Theological Seminary - MDiv, Christian Antiquities

Experience

I have graduated from Shippensburg State University with a Bachelor of Science in Psychology (with a minor in History), from Princeton Theological Seminary with a Master of Divinity, and I am presently working towards my doctorate at Drew University. I also attended Shalom Hartman Institute in Jerusalem. I have been an Affiliate Professor for the last ten years, teaching both undergraduates and graduates. I have taught students in a wide range of subjects and I have authored numerous references for college. My children are all-American high school athletes and they rely on my guidance. I enjoy tutoring; it's education's original method for imparting knowledge. Teaching one-on-one allows me to understand my students, mold my style to their needs, and assist them in mastering their subject. I believe the teaching environment should be nurturing and fun.I teach a large number of subjects, but my areas of greatest expertise are Ancient and Modern History, English and Literature, Religion, Psychology, and Writing. My students enjoy the fact that I believe humor to be an important part of the learning process. In addition, I have compassion for my student and a passion for the subjects I am tutoring, which I believe I pass on to my students. I'm involved in an urban mentoring program, and am an avid reader who enjoys sports, traveling, and cooking.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

25 miles at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

He is involved in an urban mentoring program. He is an avid reader, working on some writing himself (a dissertation and book). Loves sports. Enjoys traveling, cooking, outdoors.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!